affiliatepasob.blogg.se

Pole dance workout
Pole dance workout







pole dance workout

At least in the pole world, I thought we had evolved beyond these criticisms, even coming to honor the strippers who endured hardship and paved the way for our sport. Many people believe that recreational pole dance is the embodiment of everything that’s wrong with sex positivity.Ĭritics say it’s objectifying, too married to the pole’s history of stripping to be considered art or sport. And they’re right.įor me and thousands of other people who love this weird and wacky sport where we throw ourselves around a 45 millimeter-piece of stainless steel, pole dance has magic in it. Others try because they’ve heard that pole dance is empowering. Some come for a great workout or because a friend dragged them along. There are many reasons people give pole a try.

POLE DANCE WORKOUT PROFESSIONAL

This is my work, a business I dreamed of building for 5 years after becoming an attorney at startups in San Francisco’s tech scene.Īs a competitive professional pole dancer, instructor, and owner of two studios, I meet hundreds of people each month who set out to learn pole dance. Our palms slap, and she pulls me in for a hug. I jump up and down in my unicorn hot shorts, reaching my arm out to her for a high-five. It cracks like lightning against the concrete of the industrial studio space. When her toes touch back down on the floor, she laughs.

pole dance workout

Her silver hair sweeps wide, suspended in the air. In the studio, she takes three small steps and lifts off the floor. “But I’ve been worried about what people think of me for too long and now, I’d like to sign up.” “I’ve been hesitating to try a pole dance class, worried about what other people would think of me,” she wrote. Jennifer was about to turn 60 years old when she came to my pole dance studio.









Pole dance workout